Peninsula

Peninsula

Business Case Peninsula, Rückgang der DSO

Peninsula hilft kleinen Unternehmen weltweit, aber wie?

Peninsula Bestehend aus 13 Unternehmen weltweit, bietet Peninsula seit 1983 professionelle Dienstleistungen für kleine Unternehmen in ganz Großbritannien an. Ursprünglich auf Arbeitsrecht und Personalwesen spezialisiert, hat sich Peninsula inzwischen auf die Bereiche Gesundheit, Sicherheitsmanagement, Versicherungen und Wohlbefinden der Mitarbeiter ausgeweitet. Peninsula bietet kleinen Unternehmen Sicherheit und ermöglicht es seinen Kunden, sich auf das Wachstum ihres Unternehmens zu konzentrieren, während es sich um den Rest kümmert. Anfänglich mit nur einer Handvoll Menschen in einem Raum, ist Peninsula in den letzten 36 Jahren massiv gewachsen und hat seine Aktivitäten über Großbritannien hinaus bis nach Irland, Australien, Neuseeland und Kanada ausgedehnt.

Mehrwert der Kreditmanagement-Software

Carl Lancaster war in den letzten 14 Jahren Group Head of Collections bei Peninsula. In den vergangenen fünf Jahren hat Peninsula weltweit eine Reihe von Unternehmen übernommen und absorbiert. Carl Lancaster erklärt: „Als wir wuchsen, wurde klar, dass unsere bestehenden Kreditmanagementsysteme nicht in der Lage waren, das wachsende Transaktionsvolumen und den Zustrom an Geschäften zu bewältigen, den wir durch die Übernahmen erlebten.“ Aus diesem Grund beschloss Peninsula, dass es an der Zeit war, sich nach einer neuen Kreditmanagementlösung umzusehen. Peninsula lud die fünf führenden Unternehmen für Kreditmanagement-Software ein, ihre Lösungen vorzustellen, um zu entscheiden, welche für das Unternehmen am besten geeignet war. Nach den Ausschreibungsverhandlungen fiel die Entscheidung auf den CreditManager von Visma | Onguard.

„Seit der Implementierung von CreditManager in zwei unserer Unternehmen haben wir eine Reihe von Vorteilen realisiert: Der Cashflow hat sich um etwa 20 % erhöht. Außerdem haben wir ein hohes Kundenvolumen mit etwa 100.000 Kunden, und das neue System hat es uns ermöglicht, mit diesen Kunden zu kommunizieren, wie und wann wir es wollen. Vorher wurden alle Aktivitäten manuell durchgeführt, so dass wir durch die neue Software eine enorme Zeitersparnis erfahren haben.

Lesen Sie mehr, indem Sie auf den Download-Button auf der rechten Seite klicken.

Carl Lancaster | Group Head of Collections
Carl Lancaster | Group Head of Collections:
"Seit der Implementierung von CreditManager in zwei unserer Unternehmen haben wir eine Reihe von Vorteilen realisiert: Der Cashflow ist um etwa 20% gestiegen. "
Request a Demo
Want to see one of our solutions live?

Fill in your details below and we will contact you.

x
Want to see our risk management solution?

Fill in your details below and we will contact you.

x
Would you like to see PolicyManager live?

Fill in your details below and we will contact you.

x
Want to see our e-invoicing solution?

Fill in your details below and we will contact you.

x
Would you like to see MatchMaker live?

Fill in your details below and we will contact you.

x
Would you like to see CreditManager live?

Fill in your details below and we will contact you.

x
Would you like to see Collector live?

Fill in your details below and we will contact you.

x
Sign up for our newsletter

x

Peninsula

Peninsula

Business Case Peninsula, decrease in DSO

Peninsula helps small businesses worldwide, but how?

Peninsula Consisting of 13 companies worldwide, Peninsula has been providing professional services to small businesses across the UK since 1983. Originally specialising in employment law and HR, Peninsula has since expanded to cover health, safety management, insurance and employee wellbeing. Peninsula offers small businesses peace of mind and allows its clients to focus on growing their business, while it looks after the rest. Initially starting out with just a handful of people in a room, Peninsula has grown massively in the last 36 years. They have expanded their operations beyond the UK to now include Ireland, Australia, New Zealand and Canada.

The added value of credit management software

Carl Lancaster has been Group Head of Collections at Peninsula for the last 14 years. In the past five years, Peninsula has acquired and absorbed a number of companies worldwide. Carl Lancaster explained: “As we grew, it became clear that our existing credit management systems weren’t able to cope with the growing volume of transactions and the influx of business we were experiencing as a result of the acquisitions.” Based on this, Peninsula decided it was time to look for a new credit management solution. Peninsula invited the top five credit management software companies to pitch their solutions to decide which would be best suited to their business. Following tender negotiations, the decision was made to adopt Onguard’s CreditManager.

“We have realised a number of benefits since implementing CreditManager in two of our companies. Our cash flow has increased by about 20%. Also, we have a high volume of clients with about 100,000 customers over the client base and the new system has enabled us to communicate with these customers as and when we want to. Before, all the activity was manual, so we have experienced a huge amount of time-saving as a result of the new software.

Read more by clicking on the download button on the right.

Carl Lancaster | Group Head of Collections
Carl Lancaster | Group Head of Collections:
"We have realised a number of benefits since implementing CreditManager in two of our companies, with cashflow having increased by about 20%."